Save Mart adds Bob Miller to Board

California. No non-grocery posts.
storewanderer

Save Mart adds Bob Miller to Board

Post by storewanderer »

I had been expecting this for a few months.

It is very clear now the vehicle of Save Mart is to be taking on divested stores from this Albertsons and Kroger merger.

Take what was done with Albertsons LLC in 2008 through the Supervalu then Safeway purchase, the IPO, rinse, repeat.

Would not be surprised to see a similar thing play out here where Kroger screws up like Supervalu did and ends up selling stores for a fraction of what they paid either.

https://storebrands.com/save-mart-compa ... -directors
norcalriteaidclerk
Assistant Store Manager
Assistant Store Manager

Re: Save Mart adds Bob Miller to Board

Post by norcalriteaidclerk »

Maybe RAD can appoint this one time CEO of theirs to fill the bod vacancy created by the departure of 'the former gal' and try to undo a decent chunk of the damage she did.

Sent from my SM-G781U using Tapatalk

For your life,Thrifty and Payless have got it.
pseudo3d

Post by pseudo3d »

storewanderer wrote: February 1st, 2023, 10:43 am I had been expecting this for a few months.

It is very clear now the vehicle of Save Mart is to be taking on divested stores from this Albertsons and Kroger merger.

Take what was done with Albertsons LLC in 2008 through the Supervalu then Safeway purchase, the IPO, rinse, repeat.

Would not be surprised to see a similar thing play out here where Kroger screws up like Supervalu did and ends up selling stores for a fraction of what they paid either.

https://storebrands.com/save-mart-compa ... -directors
Great, so Save Mart gets to play the part of Haggen in this potential disaster.

If I recall right, they had enough trouble taking on the NorCal division of Albertsons, and that was what, 80 stores?

I'd like to pick his brain on why he went and joined Save Mart; someone at Albertsons did him dirty.
retailfanmitchell019
Assistant Store Manager